vampire century award

Dracula cover, 1902Twilight fans probably need not bother trying to lobby for their favourite, as The Horror Writers Association (HWA) is proud to announce it will present the Bram Stoker Vampire Novel of the Century Award at the Bram Stoker Awards Banquet in 2012. The Banquet will be held at the World Horror Convention in Salt Lake City on 31 March 2012.

A jury chaired by Leslie S. Klinger and comprised of writers and editors James Dorr, Linda Addison, Ron Breznay and Jo Fletcher will endeavour to select the finest vampire novel published since Bram Stoker’s passing in the century 1912. Stoker, of course, wrote Dracula. Full details at the link above.

Meanwhile on a related note the Horror Writers Association blog has moved here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s